HIMALAYAS. Nicholas Roerich Museum Collection, New York, USA. A set of art reproductions A4
0
HIMALAYAS. Nicholas Roerich Museum Collection, New York, USA. A set of art reproductions A4

HIMALAYAS. Nicholas Roerich Museum Collection, New York, USA. A set of art reproductions A4

Price 12.96 USD
Time of shipment 3-5 working days
Available Present
Quantity:

Paper type Linen, 230 g/m2
Publication size A4 (2030 )
Publication type Set of reproduction
Nicholas Roerich emerged into the history of world art as a master of mountains. Though in his own time he was ranked as a painter of historical subjects, a scenic designer for Diaghilevs Ballets Russes, a scholar, an explorer, a thinker and a public figure, there is no other artist in the world who executed so many canvases with Himalayan views. Roerichs manner is easily recognizable: his mountains are not an assemblage of bare rocks, but something poetic, made of the glowing vivid substance imbued with the colors of the sunset sky. However, his canvases are dedicated not only to the mountains, but also to the entire world, the time, the destiny of humanity, and a hard and inspiring striving after the Light.
During the first two decades of the 20th century Nicholas Roerich painted the Alps, the Caucasus, the rocky cliffs of Scandinavia and Arizona, and in 1924 he arrived in the Himalayas, and the latter won his heart forever. Mountains, mountains, mountains The master was inspired by them so much, that with the course of time he began to resemble a giant cliff surrounded by his snow-white brothers. The iridescent colors of universal heights prevailed in the palette of his canvases. It seems that the artist soared above the mountains from one range to another, inspiring people to behold the Infinity.
Painting mountain ranges, Nicholas Roerich never overcharged his works with details, but he tried to reproduce the austerity and purity of mountain outlines. Divine revelations and the music of spheres are heard in them. As a result, the artists canvases are not only the objects of aesthetic admiration but also a moral sermon and the Teachers wise word originating in the empyreal heights, as we see it in the canvas Drops of Life. Perhaps his fiery speech will direct somebody to faraway horizons, the road to which will be rather arduous. But Roerichs heroes go firmly towards their aim, and mountain tops turn into the symbols of their spiritual ascent.
Fascinated by the East, the painter absorbed the ideas of Asian peoples who deified the highest peaks and practiced the ancient cult of mountains. He also reflected the ideas of his time in his art, in particular the dreams of the Russian cosmic philosophy about the united world temple equal to the Universe. In each work of Nicholas Roerich one can see this connection to the idea of unification aimed to unite the mankind enlightened by the beauty.
Yevgeny Matochkin
Set of art reproductions:

Tibet Himalayas. 1933.
Kanchenjunga. 1936.
Great Spirit of the Himalayas. 1934.
Himalayas. 1933.
Mount of Five Treasures (Two Worlds). 1933
Drops of Life. From Sikkim series. 1924.
Tent Mountain. From Holy Mountains series. 1933.
Path to Kailas. From Holy Mountains series. 1933.
Star of the Morning. 1932.
Mount M. 1931.

Shopping Cart

Total goods: 0
Total price, USD: 0

Kuinji Arkhip. Waves. Fine art print A3
Quantity:
Art therapy. Minerals (1). A set of photo posters A3
Quantity:
Album Samara
Quantity:
Warrior Knights of the Russian Land. A set of cards 10x15 cm
Quantity:
Alexander Nevskiy. A set of cards 10x15 cm
Quantity:
Biography of Paracelsus or Theophrastus von Hohenheim (1493-1541). Stoddart A.
Quantity:
Aivazovsky Ivan. Fishermen on the Seashore. Fine art print A3
Quantity:
Vasily Polenov. Russian landscapes. A set of cards 10x15 cm
Quantity:
Zhiguli. At the crossroads of times. Kirchevskaya S. Book for children
Quantity:
Mandala of Avalokiteshvara. Fine art print A4+
Quantity:
Goods
Museums
State Tretyakov Gallery
State Russian Museum
The Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts
Nicholas Roerich Museum New York

Dear visitors!
We have changed design of our site for you to make using of our site more comfortable.
We are appreciate your opinion if we have achieved this goal.
We are waiting for your critics in Guestbook.

Dear Sirs!
Agni Publishing House (Samara, Russia), Nicholas Roerich Museum (New York) and Fine Arts Academy Gallery (Moscow, Russia) have published a unique album, dedicated to the pictorial heritage of Nicholas Roerich (1874-1947).
Details...

Nicholas Roerich. Album, volume 2Will be available on the second volume of a unique publication dedicated to the works of Nicholas Roerich (1874-1947).
The album was released by the publishing house "Agni" (Samara), with active cooperation of the Nicholas Roerich Museum in New York, as well as the Moscow Gallery Fine Arts Academy and the St. Petersburg State Museum and Institute of the Roerich Family.
Details...

Гималаи. Серия "Искусство Н.К. Рериха". Из собрания Музея Николая Рериха, Нью-Йорк, США. Набор художественных репродукций А4
0
Гималаи. Серия "Искусство Н.К. Рериха". Из собрания Музея Николая Рериха, Нью-Йорк, США. Набор художественных репродукций А4

Гималаи. Серия "Искусство Н.К. Рериха". Из собрания Музея Николая Рериха, Нью-Йорк, США. Набор художественных репродукций А4

Цена 420.00 руб.
Срок отгрузки 3-5 рабочих дней
Наличие Есть
Количество:

Тип бумаги Лён, 230 г/м2
Размер издания A4 (20х30 см)
Вид издания Набор постеров
Мастер гор – так повсюду называют Николая Константиновича Рериха. И хотя он известен и как исторический живописец, и как сценограф дягилевской антрепризы, учёный и путешественник, мыслитель и общественный деятель, но всё же в истории мирового искусства нет больше мастера, который бы так много и с таким воодушевлением писал гималайские пейзажи. Рериховский почерк в них узнаётся сразу: его горы – не хаос каменных нагромождений, а что-то одухотворённое, созданное светящейся живописной материей, вобравшей в себя все оттенки закатного неба. Его картины – они не столько о горах даже, сколько вообще о мире, о времени, о судьбах человечества, о трудном и вдохновляющем движении к Свету.
В первые два десятилетия ХХ века художник запечатлел Альпы, Кавказ, скалистые утёсы Скандинавии и Аризоны, а в 1924 году прибыл в Гималаи, которые навсегда покорили его душу. Горы, горы и горы… Он настолько проникся горами, сжился с ними, что с годами и сам стал похож на исполинский утёс, окружённый белоснежными собратьями. В палитре его холстов всё более утверждались радужные краски космических высот. А взгляд художника словно парит над высокогорьем, летя от одной гряды к другой, увлекая к созерцанию Беспредельности.
Рисуя очертания хребтов, он не усложняет их подробными деталями, а, напротив, выявляет строгость и чистоту звучащих линий. В них слышится музыка сфер и, как признавал сам художник, горние откровения. Наверное, поэтому его картины почти всегда – не только предмет эстетического любования, но и нечто большее – ещё и нравственная проповедь, мудрое слово Учителя, имеющее, как в картине «Капли жизни», исток от заоблачных высот. Быть может, кому-то его пламенная речь откроет далёкие горизонты, хотя путь к ним будет совсем непростым. Так обычно идут герои Рериха к своей цели, а вершины становятся символами духовного восхождения.
Увлечённый Востоком художник глубоко проникся теми представлениями, которые народы Азии связывают с высочайшими вершинами, обожествляя их, исповедуя сложившийся с незапамятной древности культ гор. Рерих привнёс в свои образы идеи нового времени – мечты русского космизма о едином мирообъемлющем храме, совпадающем со Вселенной. И в любом отдельно взятом его сочинении прослеживается эта причастность к общему соборному началу, призванному объединить всё просветлённое красотой человечество.
Е.П. Маточкин
Список репродукций:
Тибет. Гималаи. 1933.
Канченджанга. 1936.
Великий дух Гималаев. 1934.
Гималаи. 1933.
Гора пяти сокровищ (Два мира).
Из серии «Святые горы». 1933.
Капли жизни. Из серии «Сикким». 1924.
Гора Шатровая. Из серии «Святые горы». 1933.
Путь на Кайлас. Из серии «Святые горы». 1933.
Звезда утра. 1932.
Гора «М». 1931.


Смотрите также:
Лесной пейзаж. Набор художественных репродукций А3
Моя корзина

Товаров, шт.: 0
Стоимость, руб.: 0

Портреты русских писателей и поэтов. Набор открыток 10x15 см
Количество:
Самара. Набор открыток 10x15 см
Количество:
В розовых красках. Гельтс Л. Фото постер А3+
Количество:
Яковлева Е.П. Театрально-декорационное искусство Н.К. Рериха
Количество:
Иван Айвазовский. Набор открыток 10x15 см
Количество:
Альбом Самара
Количество:
Свет небесный. В.А. Росов. Этюды о картинах Н.К. Рериха. Альбом
Количество:
Шишкин Иван. Сосны, освещённые солнцем. Этюд. Репродукция B3
Количество:
Красное и белое. Гельтс Л. Фото постер А4+
Количество:
Шишкин Иван. Лесная заводь. Осень. Репродукция B3
Количество: